The Homestretch

(Nine Days.)

So I’ve still got a lot of things on my knitting table:

img_1781

But I’m not . . . super concerned anymore? I’ve got something for everyone on my gifting list, even if I don’t get anything else done. I really want to finish Lily’s sweater before family Christmas stuff, and I would like to finish the grey cowl for Hannah. But even if I don’t get either of them done, Lily can wear the sweater I made her last year and I have a backup cowl I think Hannah will also like.

So I guess my list has turned more into an end-of-the-year goals list.

I finished the body of the green sweater, for Lily!

img_1783

Now I’ve just gotta knock out the sleeves. They shouldn’t be too bad, right?

And now I’ve technically started the red sweater, which is the same pattern as the green one. We’re gonna match!

img_1784

Some time in the next two weeks (probably shortly after Christmas), I’m gonna make a post about goals for 2017, and I’ll also do a stash update/comparison . . . though I don’t think it will be a very favorable photo…

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Christmas Crafting, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

