Twenty Two Days

Alright guys, we are 22 days out from Christmas Day. This means I am 22 days from giving gifts to my dad’s side and 23 days from my mom’s side (we’re meeting on Boxing Day because planning around 25 people is hard). This is what I have left:

img_1758

There has been some progress! I finished the teeny tiny sweater, though I still have to weave in the ends and fix the buttons on. I also banged out a couple of rows on Lily’s sweater, though I have a lot of work to do on that still, and I started the second mukluk slipper for my sister.

I also started the second pair of Rye socks for my dad!

img_1759

I’m most of the way done with the leg of the first sock. I think this is the first time I really noticed how much faster picking is than throwing. I’ve been knitting for eight(?) years, and this is the sixth time I have made this particular pattern and it is by far the fastest it’s gone so far.

Hopefully I can keep up the pace.

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Christmas Crafting, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

