One Week Closer

As of right now, it is 30 days until Christmas.

Here is the current State of the Knitting:

img_1736

(Yes hello those are my feet and my messy floor.)

You might notice that it looks much the same as last week, with a couple of distinct differences.

First, two of the projects that were on the table are now not there!

This is a hat for my niece, who just turned three. That head model thing is actually quite small and the hat is indeed toddler sized. This is made from the red bulky weight yarn that was on the back of the table last week.

And then I finally finished these Winter Twilight Mitts!

The only problem is that one of them is noticeably bigger than the other one. This is actually the second time that I have learned this lesson: finish colorwork projects quickly. Otherwise you’ll get better at them halfway through and then the size will change drastically.

Fun fact, though, I only had this much black yarn left at the end:

img_1733

(Okay, that’s not 100% true. I did have a backup skein, but this way I didn’t have to crack into it.)

I also made a lot of progress on the wee sweater for my cousin’s kid!

img_1740

So now we’re down to twelve.

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Christmas Crafting, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

