A Box Full of Christmas

About a week ago, someone on the internet (I think it was an LSG thread) pointed out that it’s six months until Christmas. According to my phone app, it’s 152 days until December 25. Which means it’s about 145 days until I want to be all done with my Christmas knitting.

So I placed an order on Knit Picks to get a bunch of yarn for Christmas socks for everyone. I’ve not got yarn for everyone but my brothers. One of them most likely won’t get any socks, since he’s kind of a butt and won’t appreciate them. The other will probably get a pair? I’ll figure it out later.

IMG_1509

I’ve got something for Lily…

IMG_1516

…something for my parents…

IMG_1508

…and something for my little sister!

I’ve had the yarn for my mom and my older sister for quite a while. So I just need something for my stepdad and my stepbrother and I’m all set on family gifts.

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Christmas Crafting, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Box Full of Christmas

  1. What lush colours, though yikes who wants to think about Christmas already!

Leave a Reply

