Chocolate Socks

Ok, so they’re not literally chocolate socks. Because eew.

IMG_1116_medium2

But I decided to throw together another pair of Rye socks for the sock-hop Nerd Wars is doing right now. I love seeing all the pictures of peoples socks! They’re so pretty~

IMG_1120_medium2

Originally my plan was just to use up my last skein of Brava in Sienna (I bought an extra skein for a sweater that I didn’t end up needing), but I didn’t think I would have enough. So I did the cuff, heel and toe in this pink that I found in my scrap box! Turns out I had more than enough brown because I knit the leg shorter than the instructions called for. Well, at least they’re cute! They’re very cozy, too.

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chocolate Socks

  1. The colours are so nice together

Leave a Reply

