Bigger on the Edgeside

I’ve been trucking away on my Bigger on the Inside shawl! Again, this was supposed to be a quick 6-week project for me to wear to CONvergence . . . 2014. (Whoops.)

IMG_0168

The original pattern has a 2×2 ribbed edging after the TARDIS section. But I don’t really care for making rib and I didn’t want to end my lovely lacey shawl with rib. It just didn’t seem to match how I wanted it to. So I looked at the completed projects on Ravelry and found this one by Casdena that has a lovely swirly lace edging that she was kind enough to share with me.

IMG_0169

Looks great so far! It’ll take forever, but I think it’ll be worth it.

I haven’t blocked something in a really long time, and I’m actually really looking forward to it!

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

