One Down, Thirteen to Go!

IMG_0164

I finished my Barley hat! (Modeled here by my lovely girlfriend.)

IMG_0162

This pattern is so, so easy. And it’s super well explained and all around really good.

IMG_0159

I’m really not sure how I feel about the pooling on this hat. Tho it does look better when I’m not leaning in real close to it, I will admit. This yarn is a single ply (mostly) worsted weight yarn from a dyer local to Wyoming somewhere that Lily’s sister picked up for me! I really like the pink and blue, but I honestly got a bit sick of pulling tiny bits of what I assume to be hay out of the yarn. (Tiny spiky plant matter. I think hay or grass makes the most sense?) The yarn is “Single Ply Worsted” from Lucy’s Sheep Camp. And again, the pattern is Barley.

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Down, Thirteen to Go!

  1. meluvsquki says:

    I think the colors look really cool pooled together! You did an awesome job.

Leave a Reply

