WIP Update (Again)

Alright, y’all. I have a goal. I want to get all of my current WIPs off the needles (or hook, as case may be) and get all my needles (and hooks) reorganized.

I’ve currently got 14 projects set up under “in progress” on my Rav page. I moved everything that is cast on into the in progress part rather than Hibernating. Just to get it all in one place. Some of these projects are rather big, but some of them are also super small! And one of them is (still) just weaving in ends. Anyway, here’s an overview of what I’m going to try to finish up over the next three months, in rough order from closest to furthest from done.

Mittens with Pints on

Mittens with Pints on

First up, least to do: Mittens with Pints on. The original recipient fell through, so I’m gonna give these to a coworker who is super into craft beer. I’ve only got the one mittens to weave in the ends on. (Geez.) Project page here.

Barley Hat

Barley Hat

This is a yarn that I got from my girlfriends sister. I like the colors, but I’m not much a fan of single ply, so I’m trying to move it on through. I’m not sure if I’ll wear the hat myself or if I’ll give it to someone? I have no idea! But I really like this pattern. It’s actually the third time through for me. Project page here.

Advent Mitten

Advent Mitten

The first mitten from an advent series I was gonna do but then we moved. If I have time at the end of the year I’ll take a shot at it, otherwise I’ll make the other 23 (24?) for Christmas 2016. Project page here.

Bigger on the Inside

Bigger on the Inside

This was going stupidly slowly for so so long, but for whatever reason it finally clicked a week or two ago and it started flying. I’m super excited to finally wear the dang thing. Project page here.

Polaris

Polaris

Beautiful, beautiful mittens that have been just . . . chilling for a while. I’m probably gonna give them to Renee, since they were originally intended for Lily’s family but then turns out family sucks sometimes. But Renee is almost-family, and has been super fantastic and supportive and is a crafter herself so will totally appreciate them. Project page here.

Winter Twilight Mitts

Winter Twilight Mitts

For my sister! These are actually more complicated than they look, if only because the chart is fairly hard to read because it’s so wibbly-wobbly. (But not timey-wimey.) She will be super excited to get them, so I’m hoping to surprise her with them a good few weeks before Christmas. 😀 Project page here.

Leetle Bloo Gloves

Leetle Bloo Gloves

Just about halfway done, though I still need to redo the thumb. Now that I actually own circs in the right size for these, I can knock them out. I absolutely love this yarn. Project page here.

Time Traveler Socks

Time Traveler Socks

2AAT toe-up socks make me a little nervous, since I’ve never been able to get a pair that fits right. So there’s a lifeline hanging out there. Nice pattern, fabulous (basically discontinued) yarn. Project page here.

Hedgie Mitts

Hedgie Mitts

With the editing I’m doing on them, I’m about 30% done with the pair. I really like them, and I’m looking forward to getting the wee faces duplicate stitched in. It’s gonna be so freaking cute. Project page here.

Fredrika

Fredrika

Beautiful and complicated. I am very excited about these and how they are turning out so far. Project page here.

Foxy Mittens

Foxy Mittens

My very first 3-color fair isle project and it’s soooo complicated. There’s another strand to keep track of and to make sure that the floats aren’t too long and try to keep from tangling in with the other two. It’s crazy. But I cannot believe how cool the Latvian braid is. Project page here.

Starbuck's Mandala Socks

Starbuck’s Mandala Socks

Okay turns out I start a lot of socks, ok? I cast these on shortly after finishing BS:G the first time through. I actually still need to buy white/grey yarn for the toes, but I don’t think that will be too big of a deal. I really like the little cables and the yarn is just soooo soft. Project page here.

If you Wish to Make an Apple Pie from Scratch

If you Wish to Make an Apple Pie from Scratch

I would really love to wear this to Thanksgiving this year, my family will get a crazy kick out of it. Tho I really suppose that depends on where it’s hosted–some of the more animal-filled houses will make it not an option, you know? I’m getting very close to the next increase row, which should be fun. Project page here.

Companion Cube Blanket

Companion Cube Blanket

See, I told you I had a crochet project in progress. This is about half the width of the final project. I’m doing join-as-you-go this time through, and I’m hoping to weave in the ends after every row or so, just to make sure it’s not too overwhelming at the very end. Project page here.

So there is all is! I’d imagine I’ll finish the Barley hat first, then Bigger on the Inside, and then the Hedgie Mitts? But who knows?

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

