Mass-WIP Update!

So it won’t be as comprehensive as the post I made earlier in the year. But I do really like keeping track of WIPs and watching progress happen. Also I am unusually proud of the photos I took today, so I really want to share them. I think my sister might have fussed with my camera settings? Either way, they look hella.

Winter Twilight Mitts

Winter Twilight Mitts

First up, the Winter Twilight Mitts. My sister requested these, uh, a long time ago. I started these in March . . . last year. I’m pretty pleased with them, but they’re honestly more fiddly than I would like. At least the yarn is variegated, which both makes them look way cooler and also makes them more fun to make. My project page is here.

Time Traveler Socks

Time Traveler Socks

Time Traveler Socks! I really like these. I love the stripes, I love the easy-but-not-monotonous rib pattern, and I love that they’re designed around my favorite sock yarn. They’ve been pushed aside for the time because I’m worried that I will screw up the heel (again). I’ve never gotten a toe-up sock to fit right. But these will be the ones, dangit. My project page is here.

Hedgehog Mitties

Hedgehog Mitties

These Hedgehog Mittens are a gift for my girlfriend for Christmas. They’re going to be fingerless, and also totally adorable. I was pretty excited to use three colors at once, but it turns out that this pattern is two-color colorwork (what’s the difference between stranded and fair isle? I have no idea.) with the third color duplicate stitched on at the end. I’ve done a fair bit of modification on these guys, both in terms of color and the chart itself, but I think they’ll come out fine. My pattern page is here.

Swedish Fish

Swedish Fish

These Swedish Fish mittens are another Christmas gift! They’re for one of my very best friends in the whole world, and it’s a bit of an in-joke based on one of her favorite candies and the time, at our Friday game night, she interrupted herself and broke character: “Captain, give me a direction to point this–FISH.” I was nervous about these, since her original plan was to leave in about three weeks for Israel for ten months. I don’t know a lot about Israel, to be honest, but I was nervous because 1 – I’ve put a lot of time into these! Shipping them overseas adds a lot of chance to getting them to her, and because 2 – Isn’t it . . . warm there? Possibly too warm to want to wear lovely woolen fingerless mittens? But either way, her plans changed and now she’s staying here is nice, cold Minnesota, where there will be ample opportunity to wear them. My project page, again, is here.

Fox in the Snow

Fox in the Snow

Last but not least, here are a Christmas gift for my other super-best-friend–the Fox in the Snow mittens. These ones actually will have three-color colorwork, and they will, hopefully, be super fabulous. I’m really excited about the three colors together:

IMG_9919

They’re just so nice! Though the balls of KP’s Pallet are so nicely wound that I often think I’ll run out of yarn with them. I never have, though, and hopefully I can keep that going. My pattern page for the fox mittens is here.

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

