Planning Ahead

So in the vein of Yarn Harlot, I have made a Christmas Spreadsheet. I used it last year, making it around August? It made Christmas go soooo much more smoothly and it was a good choice.

I spent about an hour and a half today looking through my queue on Ravelry, looking at photos from last Christmas, and looking at my list of people to get things for and made my knit-list for this year! I’ve already got one gift mostly done, I just need to do some duplicate stitching on it. (And I’m actually super glad I procrastinated on this because the intended giftee changed her name as part of a religious conversion thing. Hooray procrastination!) But I’ve got a nice list, and everyone who I intend to knit for has a pattern picked out for them and an estimated time that the project will take to complete. Hopefully everything will go well and be done by December 20! That’s my goal.

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

