New Year, New Knits

I spent the first day of 2015 doing nothing that I did not want to do. And it was fabulous. I played some World of Warcraft, ate delicious soup in a breadbowl from Panera Bread with my girlfriend and knit:

Fightin' Words fingerless mitts

Fightin’ Words fingerless mitts!

They’re the Fightin’ Words pattern that I’ve seen tons of people do. I’m excited to take my turn at them! I even learned a new technique with them–the tubular cast on. Oh my gosh, that cast on is pretty amazing. It seems complicated at first, but once you sort of think it through, it’s actually super easy.

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

