Crafting Goals for 2015

Yeah, I know, everyone is making posts like these. But that’s ok! This way I have something to work towards in the coming year. I’m not going to limit myself to my knitting goals, even though this is supposedly a knitting blog. I figure if I open that up a bit, I might actually post more. So, without further ado, here is a list of crafting related things that I want to do next year:

  • Finish all of my WIP’s. I’ve got 11 “active” WIP’s, plus three more “hibernating” ones. (If You Wish to Make an Apple Pie From Scratch.., Companion Cube Blanket, Granny Square Rainbow, Mittens with Pints on (which actually only need their ends woven in. But they have hella ends to weave), TARDIS Mittens, Bright Freaking Pink Socks, Sage Boot Cuffs, Granny Stripes Blanket, It’s Bigger on the Inside?, Winter Twilight Mitts, and Fredrika, plus Starbuck’s Mandala Socks, Leetle Bloo Gloves, and Polaris Mittens.)
  • Do colorwork with three or more colors at a time. I’ve become relatively proficient at two-color colorwork, but I want to take it up a notch.
  • Knit myself a sweater.
  • Sew myself a dress
  • Par down my stashes:
    My yarn stash, which is currently in fourish bins with much spillover. Down to three bins by the end of 2015.
    My fiber stash (for spinning). I don’t have a whole lot of this when compared to other things, but I need to get it down and finish some spinning projects.
    My fabric stash. Such fabric, wow. I just need to go through and take inventory first, I think. It will likely be a long and boring blog post. If only there was a Ravelry for sewing?
  • Draw at least once a week. Throw that shit on Tumblr.
  • Practice photography. Take portraits. Edit. Study. Learn. And then maybe get a second lens.
  • Finish my sewing WIP’s! I’ve got a quilt for my dad and stepmom, a quilt for myself, a couple of cosplays in the works, plus a quilt I want to make for my little sister for her birthday in early February.

 

I’ve also got a few personal goals, while we’re here:

  • Exercise. Seriously. It’s not that hard.
  • Eat better. Vegetables, fruit, home cooked meals. So delicious, so easy.
  • Get a better job. My current job is ok, but it’s stressful and hard on my body. My poor wrists and arms and knees are getting beat up enough on their own and do not need the help.
  • Look into adoption requirements. We’re several years out at least, but I want it to be on the radar.
  • Start building good credit. We can’t just rely on Lily’s to get by.
  • Tidy the house. Keep it that way via whatever means necessary. Get rid of crap, make up a routine, get Lily to actually help me, but likely all of the above.
  • Print and post photographs around my house. I have so many that I love, I should really show them off.
  • Learn to make decent tea so I can actually totally drop soda from my diet. This will also mean finding new mixers for alcohol, since I don’t like beer and tend to just default to hard liquor and cola.
  • Beat a video game
  • Do a dungeon in World of Warcraft. This one sounds super pathetic, but I’ve been having a really difficult time with it. The idea of grouping with strangers who might yell at me, or might remember who I am and hate me, or whom I might let down just fills me with such anxiety that I can’t play. It’s stupid.
About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crafting Goals for 2015

  1. Pingback: 2016 Goals! | Blog One, Purl Two

Leave a Reply

