Whoops

I decided that WordPress was super complicated and I didn’t want to learn to use it.

Nerd Wars T8 starts on Saturday! I am very excited (FTR, last time I posted was T4, I believe.) I’ve got all of my yarn ready for my dissertation. I’m going to be making Celestarium, which is this beautiful circular shawl that, when completed, makes a star chart.
Image

So there’s that.

Also, John’s older sister Linnea is pregnant! Which is so exciting! This also means that I get to knit tons and tons of baby stuff! Aaaaah!
Yes, I am a mature adult. Or something.
But I got a bunch of yarn from KnitPicks last week. It was actually packaged in a really janktastic way; I wish I got a picture. Everything was kind of stuffed in there. I get the feeling that whoever packaged my stuff really didn’t want to move up to a bigger box, haha.
Anyway, for the baby stuff, I’ve got a few patterns picked out: These super cute dinosaur booties, with a matching dinosaur hat, duck feet, a pair of wee Totoro mittens, and a sweater in MN Twins Colors. I mean, I’m making more than that, but these are my first-in-line-priorities.

Anyway, that’s it for now. Hopefully I will post on Saturday about the Nerd Wars challenges. 😀

About blogonepurltwo

A 26-year-old lady trying to figure out how to be an adult.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

