Blog One, Purl Two

A blog about knits and purls and all that comes with them

Babies! June 25, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — blogonepurltwo @ 6:43 PM
Tags: , ,

Working on baby things! Yay baby things!

First I made these wee little sockies:
Image

They are so small I almost can’t believe it. They fit in the palm of my hand. And I have little hands!

Then I made something which will remain a secret for a couple more weeks. (It’s part of a set and I want to post the two of them together.)

But then I made a hat! It’s pretty cute. It was supposed to have a scarf attached to it, but I ran out of yarn and also got a little bit bored of the thing. I also didn’t like the gauge that it was knit at. Too tight for my liking. I’m thinking about making one in grey, though, since it looks like a little chain mail helmet!
Image

I’m working on another pair of baby socks, too. They’re super cute. I’ll probably finish them tonight and then throw them in with the next “baby things” post. Because there will be another one. I’ll also post a super-shawl update soon.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.